My current system version is 2.254. When I check for updates I get:
IMPORTANT: If you are updating from a version newer than 2.201, a factory reset is strongly suggested before updating to this version. This is an intermediate update version, once update has been finished update again to 2.309.
So it’s recommended to Factory Reset; which will wipe all of my user data, i.e. WiFi, NAS and database settings? This is really not an update then, it’s a complete re-install?
Anyway, maybe I am wrong and all user settings can be saved prior to factory reset and then restored via rsync to the boot volume?
I checked the documentation on this. Maybe I missed something?