Several suggetions to improve user friendliness (queue, genre-filter, metadata)

Hello everyone

I’m new to Volumio. So first of all I would like to thank the developers for their work, and for making volumio available for free.

While in general I found volumio very straightforward to use, there are several things that impacted my overall impression of the software quite a bit. And most of them could probably be fixed easily. So let me suggest a couple of tweaks which would make the software more user friendly:

1. Currently, when playing an album, it is added to the existing queue, to clear the queue and play the album one needs to use the sub-menu.

That the opposite of how every other music player works. Could “Clear and play” please be the default behavior when playing an album? Currently we have a queue that keeps increasing and increasing, I can’t imaging how that could be useful to anyone.

1. The “Genre”-page first lists artists (not albumartists!), then albums, and at the end tracks.

I find the artist-list in that context pretty disturbing, specially if you have a big collection. With classical music in particular you’ll end up with an incredibly long list (due to the fact that albums are recorded by a large group of artists and that therefor there are many different artist combinations). On top of that there seems to be a bug that sometimes clicking on an artist in that view returns an error message (Error - No results).
A simple solution could be an option to simply hide the artists via the settings.
A better approach would be to get rid of the genre page, and add a genre filter on the artist and album page.

1. Volumio currently has extremely limited metadata support.