New music service - starting plugin development

I’m not a JS programmer, but are pretty familiar with other languages, so are starting to look at a plugin for getting streamn urls form iheart radio.

I’ve fouind the follow repo that might help with the actually communication with iheart - https://github.com/TooTallNate/iheart, but at teh moment just trying to get my head around create the initial views in volumio.

I’ve updated addToBrowseSources and get an initial menu entry…good start.

So now working on when I click on that entry to get the plugins internal navigation working.

As far as I can tell that’s the handleBrowseUri function.

So I’ve over done the logging here, because the trouble is I can’t see the loogin appearing

iheartrad.prototype.handleBrowseUri = function (curUri) {
	var self = this;

self.commandRouter.logger.info('iheartrad.handleBrowseUri: ' + curUri);
	var response;

if (curUri.startsWith('iheartrad')) {
		self.commandRouter.logger.info('iheartrad: found an iheart url');
		if (curUri === 'iheartrad') {
			self.commandRouter.logger.info('iheartrad: Default url: ' + curUri);
			//response = self.getRootContent();
			self.commandRouter.logger.info('iheartrad: Default url: after getRootContent');
		}
		else if (curUri === 'iheartrad/zm') {
			response = self.getRadioContent('zm');

}
		else {
			self.commandRouter.logger.info('iheartrad: reject');
			response = libQ.reject();
		}
	  }
	  else
		self.commandRouter.logger.info('iheartrad.handleBrowseUri: No uri specififed');

return response;
};

Heres the result of clicking on teh iheartrad menu item

Oct 02 11:18:47 garage-volumio volumio[23025]: info: CoreCommandRouter::volumioGetState
Oct 02 11:18:47 garage-volumio volumio[23025]: info: Listing playlists
Oct 02 11:18:47 garage-volumio volumio[23025]: info: Listing playlists
Oct 02 11:18:50 garage-volumio volumio[23025]: info: CoreCommandRouter::executeOnPlugin: iheartrad , handleBrowseUri