Easy installation question

Hi,

So since this is my first question here ill go easy on myself…

Ive installed Volumio on a new sd card just now, using Etcher… no problems there…
Ive connected the Pi 2-B to that official 7" touchscreen…

So booting up, i expect to see Volumio on my touch screen. first problem…
I read somewhere to use “sudo apt-get update” this seems to work

But after updating, rebooting, im still in the command line, when i just want Volumio to start…

I think job wel done (awfully) for my first question, reading this might also indicate my amount of knowledge around Pi, which is sweet f.a. …

Much thanks in advance anyone!!

Also, yes, ive tried looking for a topic which must already be there, but its my first time around here, and couldnt find any, and the topics i did find on the whole sodding internet dont describe my situation with the touchscreen anyway :wink:

In order to use your touch screen you have to install the required plugin. Have a look in the plugin collection on the development talk forum. But to do this, you have to access your device from a computer or smartphone.

Hi and thanks already!

Well, first i went with Runeaudio and that booted into the programme immediatly but … i want volumio :slight_smile:

What i did find out is the ip adress and using Putty i was able to get the command line from my laptop and do… things…
Also, when i first hooked up the screen, i had Kodi installed from a time back, that worked as well…
Ill try again to get acces to the thing, and check out those development forums!

Ok i cant get into my Pi using Putty…

I know the IP adress but i get a timeout …

Im thinking i just pissed away a lot on all this stuff on which whatever i ready and try, nothing works…
I read hostname -I, that doesnt work either

I cant think of what to do next…

Ok i flashed the image again, did a sudo get-apt update, reboot…