Calm Radio Plugin or viable solution?

Volumio Information

Volumio Version:2.853
Hardware: RBPi 4 in Allo DigiOne Signature Player
DAC:External SMSL SU9

Hi
I have just started using Volumio in an Allo DigiOne Signature player, so I’m very new to the world of Volumio and how it works. I connect to Spotify through Spotify Connect perfectly without issues so far. However, I also use the Calm Radio streaming service for classical music, but I assume to send it to the Allo player I would need a dedicated Calm Radio plugin added to Volumio. If there isn’t a viable solution to this already, is it possible to get such plugin (or whatever is needed) and add it to Volumio without too much hassle?

Thanks in advance

can’t you use the searchbar? and add them in your favo?

Thanks for your reply. It does work to play some of the content, however it is the free service and not the paid premium as the options are limited and includes commercial breaks. The idea is to be able to connect to the paid service either through the Volumio page with a plugin or from the Calm Radio app similar to Spotify Connect.

I’ve written a Calm Radio music service plugin for Volumio 3. It is in one of my Github repositories and is useable now. But I’ll try to get it published at Volumio in the next week or so. It will play the Calm Radio premium channels with your Calm Radio login but can also be use for the free (with ads) channels.

Hi ,

thanks for this plugin , but I can not login . On webpage all is OK .

thanks

I am not sure how I will be able to help. Are you getting this error message?
Screen Shot 2022-08-05 at 8.59.55 AM

hello!
do you know the plugin is available in store as beta :wink: (not sure it solves your issue though)

Please try the version 0.9.0 that may correct your login problem

Would tiu please Tell me How to Install ți dorm your github
Thanks

You should be able to install the v0.9.0 from your Volumio now. Click on ‘Details’ for CalmRadio from your plugin list.

1 Like