Volumio on RP4 and LMS on NAS -> How to see LMS as MediaServer inside Volumio?

Hello Folks,
FYI: I have no deeper experience with Volumio and also not LMS (LogitechMediaServer).

But: I have successful tested several file shares / MediaServers running on my NAS (QNAP as well as Synology) and also on my Windows PC (Universal Media Server) - so far so good.
Currently I have installed the LMS on Synology inside Docker. I am able to connect to LMS via Windows PC and also play music files via LMS desktop itself - so far so good.

And Volumio is running on a RP4. I am able to access several file shares / MediaServers on my different NAS by Volumio Menu entry “Media Server” - so far so good.

Now I want to access LMS (on NAS in Docker) via Volumio (on RP4). When I open the Volumio “Media Server” menu I thought I could also see and access the LMS or rather its file shares within this media server screen… but I don’t see any LMS on my Volumio, just the other one already above mentioned media server…
Am I not understanding the LMS correctly or is there something special to configure in Volumio or even LMS? What and where?

Is there any body who has the similar config ?

I hope for your kind reply and hints !

Brgs Andi

I expect you enable the UPNP plugin in LMS?

But I have never seen LMS under Media servers in Volumio,

However I see Volumio under the LMS players.

Hi,

hm, yes, I think I installed these plugins…:

• UPNP/DLNA bridge
  • IPNP/DLNA media interface

And when I open the configuration page of the UPNP/DLNA bridge, I see the following.

But I don’t know if the plugins are the right ones and what needs to be set in the configuration page…

Also I don’t see any Volumio entry under LMS players…:
graphic

On the other hand, how would the LMS and its file shares present itself on Volumio if not as a “media server” (as I expected) ?

Or is there perhaps another network setting that is mandatory?

Andi