Volumio Airplay only via WIFI, not ethernet (Raspberry Pi 4)

Hello Folks,
I’m new to Volumio - I installed it on a Rapsberry Pi 4 and after the HiFiBerry Dac arrives, I’ll be using it with a DAC Pro.
I’m experiencing a strange problem when trying to connect via Tidal connect or Airplay to my Volumio Device, which is hooked up via ethernet (1Gbit/s) and ist perfectly asscessible via ssh/webinterface/app:
Airplay is not working, when I turn the volumio Wifi function off (which I want cause it is connected via ethernet).
More info about my system:

• Router: FritzBox 7490
  • Switch: Passive 16 Port Netgear everything is connected to
  • Volumio in latest version (tried dev version as well)
  • Volumio Hotspot ist turned off
  • Volumio shows existing connection on both, ethernet and wifi
  • Volumio is accessible both via ethernet and wifi

Does anybody ran into the same problem? It’s working fine via Wifi but I want to integrate as less devices as possible into the wifi.
I googled a lot and it could be possible that the airplay (shairport) functionality is just hooked up to wifi and not ethernet - any way i could change that (obviously with ssh connection)
Besides that volumio runs amazingly fast and nice!

Thanks a lot in Advance!

Daniel

It sounds like the Tidal and Airplay devices are still looking for the Wi-Fi connection of your Pi when you have disconnected the wireless connection.

Have you tried to disable the Wi-Fi and deleted the network from the Pi. Rebooting it and preferably the Router as well.
Your router should flush all existing connections.

I just now disabled Wi-Fi on my wired Pi3 and had to reboot it looks like it either was actually using Wi-Fi or there is something not working cleanly.