Usb drive disappeared

Hi!
I am new to Volumio, I am using it since 5 days and it looks and (was) working great. I bought new RPI 4 with 1GB RAM and HiFiBerry Digi card. I connected 2.5" external USB HDD to it, installed Volumio 2.599 and 5 days ago it worked flawlessly. Until today. In the morning I started RPI and entered volumio.local on my smartphone and I couldn’t find my music on USB HDD Drive. There was nothing in the [Browse] > [Music Library] subpage… So I started to study things. First, as I consider my self intermediate experienced Linux user, I logged in with SSH. I found my drive intact, mounted on /media/Touro (its Hitachi). I could browser its folders and view files… Nothing bad happen to data. So I started to click options in Settings > My Music. There are only two buttons Update and Rescan which display the Ajax Loader and in the middle of the process Volumio plays sound similar to one which one can here on train stations… and nothing happens, no drive with music in Browse subpage. Then I fought I will try to change mounting options using SSH. I tried to umount and mount HDD but it didn’t help either. I searched (googled) for phrases like “volumio usb drive” just to find out some posts on this forum without any depth help. The problem I got seems to be shared by others. Because I want to use USB Drive as a music source, I am stuck without solution. What is the way I should debug this problem? Where I can start to look for the solution. It is strange that drive worked fine for few days and rapidly just stopped to show up in web interface. Please help,

Best regards

Hi,

have you checked the power supply?
Does the USB HDD work flawlessly on another computer?

Regards
Pirx

Hi Pirx,
Thank you for your reply,