Track no. sorting

Hi,
I am new to Volumio.
When I connected to my NAS and add songs in the playlist, the songs in the album are in alphabetic order, but not according to its track-tag.
anyway to solve this ?
Thanks

jymchan01

Are the track numbers properly set? By default it should sort on track number, like any decent player.
You can check this easily: under My Music in the settings there is an option to Show Track Numbers in the library.

Thanks .
Yes, I have turned the track no. option ON, however when seeing the NAS folder or album, the track no. is not shown and no correct sorting

If no track number is shown, it most likely means that this metadata is missing; in other words, the track number is not correctly set in the files itself. MPD reads the tracks from the metadata (data about the song stored in the file itself), not from the filename.

To verify, can you access the NAS with another machine and open the properties of one of these files where the track number is missing? In the properties you should be able to see all metadata.

I have the same problem. If a use, for example, Vox on a Mac the order are ok. This, I suppose, means that the metadata are perfect.
Any solution?

Yeah this is definitely a real problem (not overly serious I know, but nonetheless…).

Track numbers are listed in the browse menu and the selection is in track number order, but once the selection goes into the queue, they are sorted on filename.

Surely this is trivial to fix?

I have the same problem too. My music has all the correct ID tags but my network connected music is displaying songs alphabetically rather than per track number. I have updated Music Library Settings to show the track numbers.

This is frustrating.