TIDAL Native Plugin - My Music Tracks Not Working Correctly

Volumio Information

Volumio Version: 2.882
Hardware: Raspberry Pi4 8GB
DAC: Schiit Asgard 3 w/ Multibit DAC

I’m new to Volumio and I’ve signed up for the trial subscription. It looks like I’ve encountered a bug, as I’ve done another fresh install of the Volumio image and the issue still remains.

Steps to recreate:

1. Click TIDAL
  2. Under “My music” select tracks
  3. Scroll past one page of tracks
  4. Select a track
    5. Wrong track plays

Workaround:

1. Click TIDAL
  2. Under “My music” select tracks
  3. Scroll past one page of tracks
  4. Using the 3 dots, click play from there
    5. Correct Track plays

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Adding the logs…
http://logs.volumio.org/volumio/cijzEDk.html

Please let me know if you need anything else.

bump
Any ideas what is causing this issue? I use my “tracks” a lot within Tidal. It works fine using Tidal connect as a workaround, but it would be nice if native plugin would work and play the correct song upon selection. Please let me know if there are any more logs required. I’ve seen others with the same issue but with no replies / fixes.

Maybe I should cancel my superstar, and wait for some of this to be fixed. It’s a shame, I actually like how Volumio sounds with my DAC.

Alright fixed one plugin, lets see if we can get this fixed.
From what I can see My Music → Tracks is trying to play two songs ahead of my selection. This only happens again with My Music → Tracks, all other playlists appear to be fine.

Updated Logs with example / use case below:
http://logs.volumio.org/volumio/Sdl4Ygo.html

I select track 134 Who Wants To Live Forever and It plays track 136 My One And Only.
If I play track 133 On & On, it’ll play track 135 Angel Eyes.

Player State