Tidal Connect limited to 48khz via RPi4B, Allo DigiOne to SMSL SU9 MQA Full Decoder

Hey guys,

Im new to volumio and I hope you can help me out with my issue. I’ve read through threads here in this board for a few hours, but I couldn’t fix it myself.

I am trying to play MQA songs from Tidal with 192khz via Tidal Connect. Songs are playing but the sample rate is allways limited to 48khz / 24bit shown on my DAC. Via USB connected to the Tidal App on my PC it is working. The same song with sample rates up to 192 khz is displayed on my DAC.
So there seems to be that my DAC is not recognising the MQA properly?

I am using a RPi 4b with a Allo Digone and a SMSL SU9, so a MQA Full Decoder.
Sure I have a suiteable Hifi Plus subscription with Tidal.

I know that many users already reported the same issueb that 44/48 khz are somehow the maximum with tidal connect, but failed because their dacs are not able to do the full decodation. With mine it should be possible.

So I wonder why this is not working.
I have a fresh installed Volumio. No further installed plugins.

Is there any specific settings i have to set in order to get the full MQA data “passed through” to my DAC to do the full decodation and unfolds?

I tried the tip for a “bit perfect passthrough” from another user here. Please correct me if I mistook it:

• You select “High resolution” in the TIDAL settings → Done
  • Volume is set to 100 → within “volume Options” in the general playback options the mixer type is set to “none”. With my DAC its set to max (99 with the SU9)
  • No plugin like equalizer or resampling is active → Its fresh set up volumio. No plugin is installed and no resampling is active

What else can i do? It is really dissapointing that this is not working properly, since the first experience with volumio were really good.