[Solved] Problem with MPDlcd in volumio

As the title says, I’m having a problem getting a LCD screen (hd44780) to show info from the MPD.

I followed the andypi.co.uk/?p=334 tutorial, with some changes, because my display is 20x4, but in essence everything is equal and LCDproc is already starting in the boot.

When I try to run mpdlcd directly, it gives an error:

socket.error: [Errno 2] No such file or directory (sorry for not writing everything)

very similar to this thread in the old raspyfi forum raspyfi.com/forum/tweaks-and … w-playing/ Andy even states that there is a problem with the logs and points to a tutorial (which is the one I’m trying).

Does anybody have a answer or suggestion? I really wanted a LCD to make a great volumio setup, but I am a bit of a noob around this.

Thank you

Please paste the entire log (or error). This is the only way for us to understand

Sorry, I’ll do it tomorrow, I was using the RPi connected to a monitor and I was lazy to write everything, basically because I became extremely frustrated and didn’t come up with any answers. I’ll write the log tomorrow with a clear head, but I am pretty sure that the error and log was equal or at least very similar to the one from the raspify.

Thank you

The complete log when I try to start mpdlcd with the command: mpdlcd is: