no wifi after 1.5 upgrade

I have upgraded to Volumio 1.5 but now my wifi will not work… no wifi light on the Wi-Pi and no wifi connections shown as available.
Everything else works great!!!

(this same setup with the Wi-Pi worked fine under ver. 1.4)

How can I get Ver. 1.5 to recognize my Wi-Pi?

Raspberry Pi B+
Wi-Pi wireless dongle
Dragonfly DAC
Volumio 1.5
several USB thumb drives

TIA!!

Please look here?

luck-with-usb-wifi-adapter-from-monoprice-t1780.html

I have one of the Realteks too, itdidn’t work either under 1.5.
Although it and the Wi-Pi both worked under ver. 1.4

The hardware that worked under 1.4 hasn’t changed.
It must be the new Volumio 1.5
I’m not very good at Linux programming, is this the only fix?

Raspberry Pi B+
Wi-Pi and Realtek 8xxx wireless dongles
Dragonfly DAC
Volumio 1.5
several USB thumb drives

Please update to Volumio 1,51 sourceforge.net/projects/volumio … p/download and let us know . :wink:

Ver 1.51 has same problem, does not recognize the Wi-Fi dongles. ALSO NO HDMI OUTPUT.

Can no HDMI be a clue?

Rune audio works flawlessly. Audio, Wi-Fi, HDMI, web & MPD interfaces, but
doesn’t support hardware volume control like Volumio does.

I would really like to get Volumio working.

Thanks again…

what wifi dongle do you use exactly?
maybe you must install the drivers on top of volumio

Both of these work with ver 1.4… and again, theres no HDMI output

First is the WiPi

A 802.11n compliant wireless client for your Raspberry Pi installation
Wireless Standards IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g
IEEE 802-11b
Wireless Speed 11n : Up to 150Mbps
11g: Up to 54Mbs
11b: Up to 11Mbps
Frequency Range 2.4~2.4835GHz
Wireless Transmit Power 20dBm (Max EIRP)
Modulation Type OFDM/CCK/16-QAM/64-QAM
Wireless Lan Modes Ad-Hoc Infrastructure
Wireless Security 64/128 bits WEP
WPA/WPA2, WPA-PSK/WPA2-PSK (TKIP-AES)
Support Operating System Linux Debian 6

Second is the ADAFRUIT 814