My first Volumio experience

hello, I hope to write in the correct place, this is my first post. I have recently implemented a new system based on Volumio, here is my setup: Solidrun Cubox-i4pro with volumio installed on 8GB class 10 SD card, usb hard disk and Asus Xonar STU usb dac. I’m very happy to enjoy myself with Volumio and I would like to thank all those who contributed to development this project. I whish to explain some issues I had in this my first approach. the most noticeable issue is the failure of wifi, forcing to use the LAN connection, with which there isn’t any problem. When I try to set wifi setup, appear “no interface present” in the field interface wlan. Sometimes music stops to works, apparently without any reason, and you need to play again or reset the system. Lastly, using volumio with my usb dac, the perfect bit LED doesn’t activate during playback.
Unfortunately I’m not a computing expert, so I do not have any idea how to fix these issues, so any advise is welcome.
Thanks to everyone in advance.

The WiFi issue on the cubox-i4 can be corrected by following these instructions. You need to connect using WEP or WPA security. The cubox-i does not natively output at exact resolutions through spdif. It’s audio circuits do not have an internal clock. If your DAC can take the data stream via asyncronous USB and clock it rather than just process it then volumio will provide a bit perfect stream to enable that. Otherwise you need a USB to Spdif converter to do nthe clocking.
How are you powering your USB drive? The i4 pro needs a 3A adapter to power the 2 USB ports properly.

Thank You very much for your replay. I Will try to do that to fix the wifi issue. About power supply for cubox, I’m using a 5Vdc 3Amp. An usb hdd is connected to cubox and the usb dac too. Of course dac has its own power supply. If I use the same usb dac connected to my PC with Windows 8.1 and foobar 2000, the perfect bit on dac is activated.
Thanks again, I Will update You…