Loading screen with spinner prevents access to web interface

Hello, I am new to and excited about volumio. I have limited experience with *nix, single board computers and digital audio. I have installed volumio 2 version 0.979 on a raspberry pi 3 with a HiFiBerry+ clone DAC. The hardware, including wireless networking, the webserver and DAC appear to be working.

When I attempt to access the volumio at volumio:3000 I can see the web interface but it is masked buy a dark box and a “spinner.” (see attachment) I can reload the page, use a different browser or machine, restart mpd, the result is the same.

volumio.png

The problem seems to be similar to the one described here: https://volumio.org/forum/web-interface-masked-frequently-connecting-overlay-t2926.html. However, the proposed solution seems to be for an earlier version of volumio and the referenced file does not seem to exist in this version.

/var/log/volumio.log doesn’t appear to have any pertinent information in it but I’m happy to share whatever might be helpful. I must admit I’m at a bit of a loss. Thanks in advance for any help or ideas.

Hi!
Just to know ;
Why do you need to access port 3000?

As far as I can tell, port 3000 is the location of the default volumio interface. Port 80 doesn’t work at all.

Ok, The suggestion here https://volumio.org/forum/connection-refused-volumio-raspi-after-updating-t4596.html by Torsten seems relevant.

If I edit local-config.json to reflect the rpi’s IP address, I can get into the interface. This workaround seems less than optimal as the device is getting its address via DHCP…

Other ideas?

I think we’re getting something wrong with IPtables rules not being loaded…

Could you paste the output of :
sudo iptables --table nat --list

Yes. It looks like this:

[code]sudo iptables --table nat --list
Chain PREROUTING (policy ACCEPT)
target prot opt source destination

Chain INPUT (policy ACCEPT)

Chain OUTPUT (policy ACCEPT)

Chain POSTROUTING (policy ACCEPT)
[/code]