I present to you Volumio Network Attached Storage Streamer (VNASS) 1.0

Hello All-

I am new to the Volumio community, but have been using Volumio for a while now. Originally I just had a headless Pi running the software and connected to my network/DAC and running into my stereo equipment.

Then after reading through this forum and looking at all the awesome builds, I decided to try my hand at it. Although I feal that mine is really no where near what others have done (they all look so professional), I did have fun building it and I do enjoy looking at it while listing to music.

Here is my parts list with links to where I purchased incase others are interested

Amazon:
Teninyu 2 Ports Dual USB 2.0 Male to USB 2.0 Female (3FT) – (1ea)

Batige 2 Ports Dual USB 3.0 Male to USB 3.0 Female (3FT) – (1ea)

PiShop:
1201 Official Raspberry Pi 7” Touch Screen Display with 10 finger Capacitive Touch (1ea)

Adafruit:
[Raspberry Pi 4 Model B – 2GB RAM]

915 Rugged Metal On/Off Switch with Blue LED Ring – 16mm Blue On/off (1ea)

4130 RJ-45 Ethernet Round Panel Mount Adapter Plug (1ea)

5051 Black Anodized Bumper Feet – Pack of 2 (2ea)

4261 USB C Jack to USB C Jack Round Panel Mount Adapter

Bonanza:
(USA) Aluminum 3U 120x300x300 mm. Electronic Enclosure Heat Sink Dust Free DIY

The Build:

Making a stencil for the 7" touch screen:

Cutting the stencil out of cardboard:

Stencil complete next to touch screen:

Stencil taped to front metal bracket.

Metal bracket cut for screen to fit. Yes it looks janky, I ended up using a flat head screw driver to punch around the cutout area. My Dremel tool broke and it was late at night.

Adding the metal feet to the bottom of the enclosure:

Bottom enclosure flipped to make sure the feet were even:

Drilling out the holes in the back of the enclosure for the Power, Ethernet, USB 2 and USB 3:

Back panel completed and all inputs mounted: