Err msg "The profile appears to be in use by another Chomium..."

I’m a newbie to Volumio. I have just built a Raspdac streaming device (AUDIOPHONICS RASPDAC MINI LCD Kit DIY Streamer for Raspberry Pi 4 & DAC ES9038Q2M - Audiophonics), and I get an error message like in the title of this topic (the display is small and this is the text that’s visible. I can’t make the message go away with the remote, and I have no idea what to do. So instead of album art and song information I just have this message on screen, although playback seem to work. I don’t have any other device using Chromium or Volumio.
Does anyone know what to do to make this message go away?

just press unlock profile and relaunch and your done i had a few in time…

crash of chrome…

Thanks for your reply, but I have no means of pressing ok, it’s just a system display with no input. I guess I’ll have to do a factory reset and start over.

You don’t given any details (please do ;)), but is this the Volumio 3 beta or Volumio 2?

@chsims1 i had that a few time … unlock profile and Relaunch will do the job.
once in a while it comes up …

Hi mbryo,

in case you are in trouble with getting the “unlock profile” button clicked on your touch display - temporairily connect a simple USB mouse to get that done unless all the “touchy config” things are done.
Usualy this is working “hot plugable” on a RasPI
Maybe that could help in a simple way ?

I had a very similar issue when i designed my first “touch only” thingy.

Switching to use DSI displays i got totally rid of those issues, by even preserve hdmi and gpio ports - and +++ annoying superspecific configs - that have to be done with other (older) types of touch displays and these are filling up the forum since years.