I now have three devices running Volumio. One pi4 and two pi3’s. They are all sharing a common library attached to the pi4. To my knowledge only the pi4 is on the My Volumio Virtuoso plan. I can still see the other two, select program source and music, set alarms and sleep times. Will there be changes to that UI by upgrading to Superstar?
I know there is the music discover credits feature.
So far the only negative I’ve experienced has been the “persistent playlist” problem. I’d like to be able to delete playlists and have them stay gone. Likewise songs on playlists. Or renaming playlists. I understand that is somewhere in the development track. So that’s good.
In a response to a previous post I saw a recommendation that a Virtuoso user cancel their plan and create a new plan at the Superstar level rather than upgrading the existing plan. Is that still the recommendation? One rationale was that doing so would lose the old problem playlists along with the original plan and the user could start over. Did I understand that correctly? I don’t mind losing the playlists I have, in fact that would be a good thing.
I’m prepared to move to the Superstar level, just need to clarify how best to do it and make sure my expectations are valid.