Can No Longer See nfs music in Volumio

Hello and thank you to all those who made Volumio happen.
I have been enjoying Volumio in my Audio Room for many months now. And in Volumio I map my music files from my Debian server until…

I updated my servers firmware and Volumio no longer lists my music.

To be clear, I didn’t touch any settings in Volumio rather it happened after updating my Debian Server and I have googled and I have fiddled for some time with no fix.

In Volumio, if I go into Music Files > NAS I see my music directory which is nfs-cd_flac but when I click on it it is blank.

Under Settings > Sources I have this:
Alias: nfs-cd_flac
NAS IP Address: 192.168.0.6
Path: cd_flac
File Share Type: nfs
Username: MyNASusername
Password: MyNASpassword
Options: blank

And on my NAS Debian server in the exports file:
/mnt/bigdiskc/CD_flac 192.168.0.64(rw,sync,no_subtree_check)

As I try different things on Volumio in the Network Drive settings and press save I presently get:
Error when adding network drive…mount.nfs: access denied by server while mounting…"

I hope I have provide enough information. Please ask if something is missing.

Thank you.

1 Like

I am not sure why no one is able to help. Am I asking wrong?

And, I have just dump another few hours with no progress. I am convinced it is a compatibility problem between Volumio and Debian and my suspicion is that Volumio will not support the latest version of nfs.

I suspect I can resolve this with the correct settings in the Option entry but I cannot find anything about the options while googling.

Anyway, I need my music so I will have no choice but to abandon Volumio and go back to Rhythmbox if I can’t get this sorted out.

I realize that when I go to Settings > Sources and click on edit drive that things can change and it is not me.
For example, attached “save” picture shows my settings. Please observe the syntax of my Path.