Artist Art issues with Volumio 3

I am having Artist Art issues on 3.198.

The Artist Art is missing for a few of my bands, if you go into ‘Artist’, but some of them are showing if you go into Music Library and access the server from there… but still not all are showing.

I have seen people mentioning things like /data/albumart/web/ but how do I access this??

I’m brand new to both raspberry pi and volumio, so just finding my feet. The artwork for the Albums is mostly fine, or I can add it to a folder, but I have no idea how to change the artist image.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

1 Like

Hi mustang80, welcome to Volumio & it’s Community. :slight_smile:

I don’t really take a great deal of notice of artwork (sorry, I realise it is very important to a lot of people :slight_smile: ), what is your distinction between album and artist art, and where you see them (or not) in Volumio please?

pretty sure he means this:

Main UI => Artist

Doing the same via music library, they are filled:

FWIW, I’m on 3.198 (RPi) and, in the main view, not a single artist image is displayed, (I don’t have any local artist images and rely on whatever online service Volumio uses these days)

Today I flushed my artwork cache because a couple of recently added albumartists did not show. After flushing only approx. 2/3 of my (567) albumartists shows and it appears to be the same artists when I flush again. My albumart is OK but these are stored locally.
Could there be a problem with the web scrobbler?

Hi - Thanks for the reply!

I do like having artwork to accompany the music - There are other solutions I could use for just lists and filenames, so that’s one of the plus points of Volumio for me.
Although it does get a little irritating have artwork on some sections and not others.

In terms of Artist Vs Album…
If I click on ‘Artists’, I get artwork for some artists, but not others.