After Upgrade ; no touch screen anymore, no music directories

Hi,

I had a perfect volumio device with 7 inch touch screen.
This morning I was so stupid to launch the update button.

With the idea that… this is going to be dummy proof upgrade, as with any consumer device. Unfortunately this is apparently not the case. Does anyone have a “FOR DUMMIES” procedure to :

• Reactivate my 7 inch screen
  • Mount my synology music

I am not a programmer. It really has to be a dummy proof procedure, starting from scratch.

Once the device is again working, I will never never update this again…
Because I need this device during every night to sleep (background/masking sound for my tinnitus)

Thank you very much for your help!
With kind regards,

Pieter

1 Like

what update are using ?
and what hardware are you using?
your 7inch screen is a official pi version?
@gvolt maybe we need some help with the display.

don’t be scared of updates most of the things are fixable pieter :slight_smile:

best regards,
dvo

1 Like

Hi DVO,

I had a version 2 and now I have a version 3. The internal touch screen (text modus) is referring now to a browser IP . When I use my PC to connect via a browser, I see my Volumio (graphical UI), so the update was done, but if I am correct, I now have to install a kind of plugin to get my touch screen working again ? Can you guide me on how to do this ?

oke touch display plugin is not yet there.
what version of the volumio 3 did you update to if it’s the latest your on VERSION: 3.233

go to plugins >> search plugins >> system hardware >> touch plugin
go to details pick the latest 3.3.5 (beta), install and enable it.
( if you have a official version from raspberry pi have your done.)

1 Like

Hi DVO,
I am currently in the office, I will answer you when I am back home.
Many thanks in advance to help me. :slightly_smiling_face:

Kind regards,
Pieter

geen probleem pieter …