About the Introduce Yourself category

Tell us who you are, why you love music and well… why Volumio!

2 Likes

Hi, Marcello from the US.

My name is Marcello, live in the US and parents most of my extended family were born in Telese, Italy. I have a very good stereo system and use the Metrum acoustics ambre streamer with Volumio sd card feeding a Metrum acoustics Onyx DAC via I2S. Sound quality is excellent and I’m very much enjoying Volumio. I’m still learning the software as I’ve only had it a few weeks and purchased the upgrade plan to use Tidal and Qobuz. I’m sure I will have some questions/suggestions later but so far sound quality is superb and no issues with software via direct ethernet connection to the ambre. I believe the ambre is using a modifed pi board that has been modified with very good clocks and power supply but not sure.
Great work Michaelangelo and team!
Marcello

Hi, hello from Helsinki/Finland. I am a great happy user of internet radio streaming. I have been running Pimoroni pirateradio since it was announced. I have lots of streams in my list of streaming stations. Hard to keep track on which station is playing. So why Volumio ? Yes I intend to change my setup PiZero with PirateAudio running on volumio. So I signed up and hope to get a better user interface. I am 75 yrs worked in electronics all my life. However installing newsoftware can sometimes be tricky for me.
Calleb / Helsinki

1 Like

Hello, my name is Eduardo. I live in the USA in New Jersey 10 minutes from Philadelphia. I enjoy high quality audio and finding new and interesting methods to control and interact with my music sources.

I have just now set up a Raspberry Pi 4 to act as a library and streaming center. Hopefully it goes well.

I hope to meet and chat with music fans from all over the world. Unfortunately, my French is not as good as it once was and my Spanish is very spastic. Maybe I can practice them here?:thinking::slightly_smiling_face: